• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
RangerPhenomExpand game play experience
One thing that I always disliked about live is that we only had 2 character slots.  I ran 6 accts in order to be able to play each profession as if you do not then you are missing out on significant chunks of what the game is all about and what it has to offer.  I would like to suggest that character slots be populated by profession and that players can create as many toons as they like but that they can only fill one in each slot.  No making 10 DSJ or 5 Commandos.  If they want one of each profession as well as one of each crafter they can.  This allows players to actually branch out and try every profession and perhaps find a new favorite rather than their stale old LSJ.  An addition to this would be that for each acct that only 5 toons are allowed online at a time.  So in theory a player would be able to have 12 toons(Jedi, Commando, Medic, Officer, Smuggler, spy, Ent, BH and the 4 types of trader)
5 toon slots is plenty. If you're really wanting more toons, respec one of your lesser. Main issue is the massive increase of lots and flooding of real estate/harvestors. both of these are economy breaking.

only solution to this is shared lots, which is low priority atm. if 1 account only has 50 lots total regardless of # of toons, then I'd advocate this being an interesting idea.
then a reduction of lots if you give 12 toon slots (Smug, Jedi, Mando, BH, Medic, Spy, Offie, Ent, and one of each kind of crafter) then each toon gets say 5 lots apiece instead of 10